Cover Crazy (2)


Cover Crazy is a weekly meme hosted at The Book Worms where a beautiful cover is featured each week for all of us to admire.

Sphinx’s Princess was one of my favorite reads last year and it’s really no surprise. I’m shamelessly obsessed with Ancient Egypt. I have not had the chance to read the newest book about Nefertiti, but the paperback edition will be released next month so I can add it to my collection and it will match the first book in format.

It’s really easy to see why I would love this cover. Obviously the Egyptian feel with the outfit and that backdrop would set me to drooling upon sight. Yet there’s also her poise and that half in shadows gaze. It kind of gives the impression that as queen she’s going to be a force to reckon with. And that purple overcast to much of the whole design! It’s just beautiful and I really like the flowers in her hair.

2 thoughts on “Cover Crazy (2)

  1. That is a beautiful cover!

    I hadn’t heard of this book, but since I am also obsessed with Ancient Egypt, I looked it up on Amazon. Somehow Sphinx’s Princess ended up in my cart. Looks like a perfect book to take with me on holiday.

  2. I really need to get around to reading these books. I like this cover. You’re right, she does look like a force to be reckoned with! The purple is pretty, but it makes me think of ice and snow, which don’t feature too much in this book, I’d imagine 😛

Dear reader, won't you share your thoughts?

