History’s Addictive Beat

Due to my long hiatus away from the Internet I have spent this morning trying to catch up with some of the book blogs that I follow. Since it seems that WordPress has fixed that glitch where my other subscriptions are showing up and not just one of the WordPress hosted blogs that I like, I can see some of the new submissions in my absence. However, one posted at Classical Bookworm caught my eye. Music videos that take history/classical works and set them to music of 80’s pop songs (although it doesn’t seem to be all there is).

You can find them all here on YouTube. I’m still listening through them, but I’d say that “The Trojan War” is my favorite so far. What’s your favorite?

One thought on “History’s Addictive Beat

Dear reader, won't you share your thoughts?

