Library Loot (1)

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Claire from The Captive Reader and Marg from The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

This seems more suitable to me rather than the In My Mailbox meme floating around since I never get books in my mailbox.

The Dovekeepers was part of an online book discussion group and I have the audiobook for it to listen to. As for The King Must Die I was attracted to Theseus. He’s one of my favorites of the Greek myths. I read a good review for The Rose Garden so I wanted to read it.

Dead Iron makes me want to read more steampunk literature so while looking for the anthology collection Steampunk! (also due to a glowing review) I also found a YA romance anthology Corsets and Clockwork. Short stories would be ideal because I’m sure to find something I like in them. I’ve always wanted to read The Hogfather since seeing the television adaptation so I thought it would be nice to finally read it. It would be nice to read another DEATH-centered novel in the Discworld universe.

I found this book sitting on the library sale shelf by the door and it sounded interesting enough so I decided to bring it home with me too.

So that’s my library loot for this week. Will I ever finish reading them all? Probably not before the deadline so I foresee renewals if possible. What did you get at the library this week?

8 thoughts on “Library Loot (1)

Dear reader, won't you share your thoughts?

