Library Loot (2)

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Claire from The Captive Reader and Marg from The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

I’m still reading books from my last Library Loot post, but I figure I should enjoy checking out a large quantity of books while I can because I’ve set myself a restriction for the new year in efforts to keep myself from being distracted from my own books.

Wolfsangel and Fenrir were books that I discovered while visiting IvyOwl. Werewolves and Vikings… what’s not interesting about that setup, right? My hold on the new Stephen King novel was at #44 so I wasn’t expecting it this soon. I has planned on reading it next year. I find that I have a love-hate relationship with King so it should be interesting to see how I feel about the latest book. I’ve read that the main character is one of the more forgettable ones in the Stephen King universe.

Hot and Steamy was one of those results that popped up when I was looking for the Steampunk! anthology. No harm in having backup in case I really liked the genre, but I haven’t even gotten around to reading the ones I checked out earlier. I’m being such a slow reader. (Blame the video games!) The Bull from the Sea is the sequel to The King Must Die, so I am prepared for when I finish that one. I read a really good review for The Postmortal so I’ve been anxious to get my hands on it for some time now. I also came across a negative review during my wait for the library to get to my hold on it, but I guess we shall see which viewpoint I will share once I start reading it, won’t we?

What books did you check out from the library this week?

4 thoughts on “Library Loot (2)

  1. Wow, you were lucky to get hold of the Stephen King so soon. I am number 16 on the reservation list for it and think I will be waiting a long time ….

    I too am trying to restrict my library useage next year. I have so many unread books at home that I should at least try to read those first.

    • That’s nothing. I ordered The Night Circus at #80 and received it the following week!

      I’ve got a post scheduled to go up on New Year’s detailing my brilliant plan, but I fear the library’s siren call will be too much for me in the end. Still it can’t hurt trying!

Dear reader, won't you share your thoughts?

