Evolve that Pokemon!

It’s become quite evident that my obsessive film admiration has been spilling over into my book blogging here. And video games are starting to encroach upon this bibliophile domain. A long time ago I had a blog just for film reviews and such, but it never got as much attention as the one I kept devoted to books. So I am wondering if I should perhaps include some of my cinephile tendencies as proper review outlets here on Bookish Hobbit. It would probably follow similar structure to the book reviews you find on here. I don’t see it as becoming an overwhelming part of this blog, but you may see something film related here or there. There was already plans for Book vs. Movie comparisons at some point because my love for movies is often tied to my love for books.

It’s my blog. I do what I want, got that memorized?


Let us read, and let us dance, these two amusements will never do any harm to the world.
~ Voltaire

2 thoughts on “Evolve that Pokemon!

  1. Do what you want, if people don’t like it that’s tough, it’s your blog! πŸ˜›

    I always want to include more interests in my blog, but I have a hard time keeping up with just the books sometimes….

Dear reader, won't you share your thoughts?

