Another E-Reader

I received my brand new Kindle today!  I am quite excited.  I purchased a basic model because 1.) I hate touch screens and 2.) I don’t need a fancy Internet browser.  I just want to be able to read e-books. I also bought a leather cover for it. Some might find the keyboard menu irritating, but I’m a gamer. Do you have any idea how long I used a similar screen to input data for my music CDs that I ripped to my Xbox so I could have a customized soundtrack for Dead or Alive: Xtreme Beach Volleyball?

I bought two books for the Kindle (which has been established that e-books wouldn’t break my vow of 2012 considering the precise wording), and although I have the app for the computer downloaded I just can’t read sitting at my monitor. (Ironic considering how long I can stare at Tom Hiddleston images…) So I needed the actual e-reader. The books purchased are the following:

It’s pretty obvious why I am excited for Loki. If you have no idea then you’ve not been paying attention! And Roma Victrix is interesting because I own the first book in the trilogy as a paperback edition, and yet I purchased the second volume here as an e-book. Lysandra wasn’t that likeable in Gladiatrix, but I couldn’t for the life of me put that book down. Even though it’s been a few years since I read that book I can still remember a good deal of it, which it quite surprising considering how forgetful I am in regards to books.

This doesn’t mean that I don’t have a ton of free Kindle downloads. I did like The Children of Odin and seen it available so it was hard to resist.

P.S. I also bought Neil Gaiman’s Odd and the Frost Giants in my recent Amazon order since the hardcover book was reduced in price. I liked the book, what can I say? I guess I’ve just had better luck with Gaiman’s children’s books.

Dear reader, won't you share your thoughts?

