TBR Intervention (4)


TBR Intervention is a weekly challenge hosted by April @ Books4Juliet, Dani @ Refracted Light and Ayanami @ Whatever You Can Still Betray. The goal is to commit to reading at least one book that has been languishing on your TBR pile in an effort to conquer the mountain.

Book(s) I Committed to Read:
On the Banks of Plum Creek (Little House #4) – Laura Ingalls Wilder
By the Shores of Silver Lake (Little House #5) – Laura Ingalls Wilder
The Long Winter (Little House #6) – Laura Ingalls Wilder

And here are some extra books finished from my stacks:
Little Town on the Prairie (Little House #7) – Laura Ingalls Wilder
These Happy Golden Years (Little House #8) – Laura Ingalls Wilder
The First Four Years (Little House #9) – Laura Ingalls Wilder

This is the first post since I joined the TBR Intervention Challenge where I finished everything I set out to read and then some!

THE BOOK(S) I COMMIT TO READ:
Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell – Susanna Clarke

I am only selecting one book for the next two weeks interval because I have a stack of books from the library to finish reading that I’ve neglected in favor of this challenge. And Clarke’s novel is a thick volume so I would like to give it the attention that it deserves. My blogging friends rave about it and I want to savor this experience.

So how is everyone doing on knocking off that TBR pile?

Dear reader, won't you share your thoughts?

