TBR Intervention (3) + Library Loot


TBR Intervention is a weekly challenge hosted by April @ Books4Juliet, Dani @ Refracted Light and Ayanami @ Whatever You Can Still Betray. The goal is to commit to reading at least one book that has been languishing on your TBR pile in an effort to conquer the mountain.

From the three books that I posted two weeks ago I am sad to say that I failed to complete all three. However, I did read Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee. It was finished a couple of days after that post. I started writing a review, but then it felt like I should read it again before trying to put my thoughts into words. Definitely something to be read again at a later date. I’m very happy that a whim purchase put it in my collection. It’s so nice to want to keep a history book in my personal library.

Till We Have Faces by C.S. Lewis was completed in the past two weeks though. I started writing a review, but realized that I can’t articulate my thoughts for that book to my satisfaction. I need to read it again before I express what I think about it. I also finished Ascendant, which wasn’t on my original list of goals but it was in the TBR pile so it counts, right? I can’t believe I let that book sit around neglected for so long. What is wrong with me? I really need to work on reading books as soon as I buy them.

Three books completed… but only one of them planned. Do I still win?

THE BOOK(S) I COMMIT TO READ:


Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Claire from The Captive Reader and Marg from The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

8 thoughts on “TBR Intervention (3) + Library Loot

    • I’m hoping to have the entire series read over the next week. Although I’m skipping Farmer Boy since I read it back in December. It’s a disgrace that I’ve had all these titles unread for so long in favor of lesser books.

    • I still haven’t touched the books from my last loot because I’ve been obsessively reading my own books… ^_^;;;

      I tried watching a movie about geisha and it was bad enough that I had to deal with their depiction as being prostitutes, but I also noticed that the bare fork of skin on the back of the necks was missing. I just can’t deal with that much distortion. I think my level of interest would make Kimono: Fashioning Culture an essential book to read.

  1. You’ve finished three books! That’s a WIN! COngratulations! The important thing is, you enjoyed them 🙂 Good luck with your next pick!

    xo, april

  2. Looks like a fun Library Loot. Your blog is absolutely divine and the name, how genius? haha. I love the banner at the top. You have a lovely quirky blog going off here.

    Olivia ~ a new follower.

Dear reader, won't you share your thoughts?